GPA Goal Reached!

So did I ever mention that I (finally) received my two remaining marks (from the 4410 and 4416 course that I was waiting on) yesterday?!

I got a B+ in 4416, which I was a little disappointed about because I was getting A- for the quizzes, but I know I lacked in the two major papers. And I actually really enjoyed that class, so I was disappointed that I didn’t apply myself more. But actually, I found out about the mark from my professor the night before, because I took a shot and emailed him (while slightly hinting at the minimum mark I would need)… which was good, because he said he raised my mark by one point to give me the B+ (which, once again, was the disappointing part… that I had to be bumped up by one point.)

But anyway, I found out that I got an A for my 4410 course with Prof Hyun! — which I was completely stoked about because (1.) I was somewhat expecting a B+, and (2.) I didn’t do my best in the second semester. I hardly studied for the last exam (15%), and my paper was x too, though I did manage to score a B+ on it? At that point I felt like,”huh… maybe Prof Hyun does like me!”, but then my friend said that maybe… after majoring in Korean studies for so long I just innately had the skills – or enough to bs a paper on it.

Anyhow, I made the B sessional average I needed! And so now my conditional nomination to Hanyang U should be confirmed! WHOO HOO! It’s become a bit more real now, and it’s exciting!

Leave a Reply

